Drew Powell


What is Pres. Bush thinking?
October 6, 2008, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I don’t mean that subject title in a negative way. I honestly want to know what his thought process as he looks at become an ex-president. I try to put myself in his place. Here’s a couple things I wonder;

  • Is he anxious to get to the end? Is he counting down the days? Let’s face it, he’s had a rough go of it. Whether you think he’s a good president or not is besides the point. It hasn’t been an easy time in history to lead this country.
  • Is he itching for the chance to stay in and continue leading? Is he thinking, “just give me 4 more years and I can turn this thing around”.

It would be tempting to want to fade into the sunset and get away from the stress. But, I would imagine if you have the drive to be president then deep down inside you would want to continue to lead rather than step down.

What do you think?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

