Drew Powell


Connections
September 10, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I’ve been too swamped to do much blogging this week. sorry for the slacking. I’ve been helping out at Calvary Christian Academy this week during their spiritual emphasis week. It’s great to see students take steps towards Christ.

I was thinking today at how thankful I am for the different connections I’ve made around town. There’s a bunch of good folks that work in the church world that I’ve had the pleasure of partnering with. Actually, that’s how I ended up here at Beachside. Robbie and I worked together as well as several other youth pastors to do some community events here in Ormond. Because of that partnership, the door opened for me to join him in planting this church.

So here’s my shout out to a few of my local comrades.

Al Force – Youth Pastor – Calvary Christian Center (Crave)

Jon Reardon – Youth Pastor – Calvary Christian Center (Crave)

Mark Groover – Worship Pastor – Calvary Christian Center

Jon Carey – Music Director – Calvary Christian Center

Heyward Evans – Worship Leader – Riverbend Church

Craig Portwood – Youth Pastor – Tomoka Christian Church

Tim Paneitz – Youth Pastor – Tomoka Christian Church

Charles and Melonie Dolich – Worship Pastors – Tomoka Christian Church

Shane Stanton – Media Director – Tomoka Christian Church

Kris Mohrman – Youth Pastor – The Rock Church

Jason Jones – Worship Leader

Brent Captain – Lead Pastor – Palm Coast Church

I probably missed somebody and I’m sorry. Much love to you all.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is one of the reasons that I enjoy my friendship with you. Christ is coming back for the Church. Not for any one of these specific churches (though we might think so) but for His Church! Glad to be a part of bringing truth to the community along with these other great people.

Comment by pkmo




Leave a Reply

