Drew Powell


Getting excited…

I’m always pretty pumped for the weekend but this week I’m extra excited for some reason. It’s going to be a good week. Great band lined up, great tunes on deck, great teaching from robbie awaits. Here’s a sneak peek at the tunes…

“King” – Tree 63

“Rain Down” – Delirious

“From the inside out” – Hillsong United

“Love Song” – Jason Morant (the Mill Band version)

“How Great is our God” – Chris Tomlin (Chorus and Bridge only)

“Awesome is the Lord Most High” – Chris Tomlin (closing tune)

Also, just a reminder that we’re doing a sat night worship gathering as well. Starts at 6:30 and so far it proves to be a fun, high energy service.

Let’s get it started!!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Rain Down huh? well at least it will sound better than when I sang it! hahahahahahaah

Comment by bkblogger

yeah, I thought I would give it another shot 😉 good stuff!! Remind me to play you last weeks “friend of God”.

Comment by drewjpowell

I love that this blog sounds like a baseball announcer. Have you thought about that career change? We could sit up in a box and be those guys! Good line up though. Say Hi to Ben Ken for me.

Comment by pkmo

its just because I wrote, “on deck”. and yes I have considered that career path. I think you and I would be great at “Take me out to the ballgame”, satchmo style.

Comment by drewjpowell

It showed you were extra excited, because you and the band rocked this weekend! Not that you don’t every weekend, but this week was extra rocked!!!

Comment by Christie

I continue to be amazed at how much your music brings me closer to God. Keep it rockin!!!

Comment by Theresa




Leave a Reply

