Drew Powell


meet my good buddy….
August 28, 2008, 10:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

A couple weeks ago, Brian Kelley came in to lead us in worship during our weekend gatherings. I couldn’t help but be impressed with his spirit, attitude, leadership, etc. He’s one of those guys that you just know is going to do well at what he puts his mind to. It was such a powerful weekend as I was able to just enjoy the presence of God.

Brian plays baseball for Belmont University in Nashville and a while back I took my daughter to watch him pitch. Not only did he win over my daughter completely and become probably her first big crush (she’s 4, back off), but I too was inspired by his discipline. It takes a lot to compete at that level. I told him later that I wish I could just one time run off the mound to the dugout in an excited fury after getting that third strike on the third out!! what a rush!!

Check out Brian’s blog. In addition to everything else, he’s an up and coming songwriter and artist. Be on the lookout for him.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a blessing! He’s a great musician, and really good at getting out of God’s way in worship.

Comment by Adrienne




Leave a Reply

