Drew Powell


My new little friend
July 30, 2008, 7:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Last night the girls and I took a back road to my parents house. Laying in the middle of the road was this little creature. It was so small that I didn’t know what it was at first. I stopped and checked it out and it was a baby kitten. For those that know me, I’m not an animal person. Small, chilled out dogs I can handle but I’m escpecially not a fan of cats. I won’t go into it but let’s just say it’s not my thing. However this little kitten won me over. I tried to move it out of the road but it just kept following me. No matter where I went it would come up and lay on my foot. We stayed out there for probably 45 minutes trying to decide if we were going to keep it. After awhile, when we saw that it had a bunch of family there too we decided to leave it. The girls wanted to take them all.

Who knows? Maybe one day the Powells will have an animal in the family? (besides the fish)

photo

photo

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very cute!!! You should go back and pick it up 😉

Comment by Ben Mills

im not a cat person either, but that cat is pretty cute.

Comment by bkblogger




Leave a Reply

