Drew Powell


Sunday Recap
July 13, 2008, 9:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I love our church. It seems to get better and better every week. Today was no exception. here are some notables.

  • This series is powerful. It’s the second week of the “30 days to live” series and today was about eternal perspectives. The story that was told was extremely moving. I sat in the sound booth during the second service and fought back the tears. For more on it check out www.30daystolive.tv.
  • Brandon stepped in and helped lead worship today for the second week in a row. I had to call him last minute because I got sick and had very little voice. He jumped right in and did a great job…..again. He’s a talented guy but most of all has such a great heart. Not to mention he’s great to work with.
  • Today was the first time in a while that the band was all guys. Although we missed the ladies we had a great time hanging with each other.
  • It felt like everywhere I turned I saw ministry happening. It’s amazing to see what God is doing.
  • I really had to press through my sickness but I was glad I did because I was able to watch God move in each service. Especially, the 11:30 service this week. Something significant was going on there.
  • It seemed like there was a real positive buzz about the launch of our weekly sat night gathering and block party on August 2nd. I know it’s going to take some extra sacrifice but I think it’s a great move for us.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

