Drew Powell


Bob Villa I am not, pt 2
July 8, 2008, 10:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

I know I admitted in an earlier post to my lack of handiness BUT I’ve been surprised at what I can do when I actually try. Here’s a short list of some of my accomplishments;

  • laying down hard wood flooring
  • Painting trim (never could do that right)
  • Assembling furniture (dressers, beds, cribs, etc)
  • Put new sealing strip on the bottom of the garage door
  • Programed a garage door opener and key less garage door remote
  • Fertilized the yard with weed and feed
  • Used caulking to fill in some cracks
  • replace toilet seats
  • Installed a light fixture

I know most of you would laugh at my list but for me it’s major progress. Most importantly Jamie is proud of me. I told her I’m a late bloomer. Maybe one day I will be like this man. I could only hope to look half as good.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am proud of you my man. I’m just not sure you could grow the Bob Vila beard.

Comment by Craig

this has nothing to do with Bob Vila and everything to do with your new pic up top…hahaha.. thanks for puttin’ that beauty up! I look constipated. hahahaha…nice

Comment by Missy

Oh – and I think Craig seriously under-estimates your hairyness… hahaha just sayin’

Comment by Missy




Leave a Reply

