Drew Powell


Bob Villa I am not
June 26, 2008, 4:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve spent the last week remodeling the new home my wife and I purchased. Anyone who knows me can tell you I’m not the handiest person around. I can change guitar strings and thats about it. I have mad respect for those who do construction/carpentry/flooring/etc for a living. The painting I can handle. Jamie has actually become pretty darn good at painting trim. Everyone hates to do that job but she’s rockin it out.

The good news is some of the students from campus outreach and some other friends of mine have jumped in and helped me out. I don’t think I knew what I was getting into laying these wood floors. I’ll post some pics of the project soon.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh I feel your pain. When my husband deploys I remodel…it’s easier that way and I get to pick the colors… I digress…so last year I decided I could tile the kitchen and bathroom floors…I mean how hard could it be. NEVER TILE. After ripping out half the already cemented down floor and redoing it… I have decided NEVER to tile again. šŸ™‚

Comment by writetools




Leave a Reply

