Drew Powell


This Weekend…

I know blogs have been few and far between but things have been crazy to say the least. Here’s some of the highlights from last weekend…

  • We continued the “One Prayer” series at Beachside with a message by Craig Groeschel. I was nervous to see how a video message would go over and I was pleasantly surprised. It seemed that people really enjoyed it and were engaged. You can check out more at www.oneprayer.com.
  • I think it’s great that we have close to 60 people from the church in Costa Rica on a mission trip. Steve is posting daily updates on his blog.
  • I was the only staff pastor present on Sunday. Although things went pretty well, I missed my teammates. I was worn out.
  • I played my first “gig” at Pip’s Bar and Grill Sunday night. I’ll be there every Sunday from 5-9. I really loved it and look forward to it. It really stretches me in a lot of ways. It makes me learn a bunch of material that aren’t “worship” songs, it’s a whole different environment then a worship service, it makes me practice and hone my craft more, and the ministry opportunities are great. I was already able to have several conversations with people that could never happen within the walls of a church building. I think good things will come of it.
  • We’re getting ready to close on our new house. Jamie and I are super excited. The house is such a gift from God. Not to mention, it’s a blank canvas for us to decorate together. We already have flooring and paint picked out. We’re anxious to get started.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

