Drew Powell


Out of Pocket
June 10, 2008, 1:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

The past week as been very full to say the least. For some reason blogging hasn’t topped the priority list so therefore it’s been neglected. I can’t wait to share with you the things that God has been showing me but it will have to wait for now.

I see blogging as an accessory not a neccesity. It’s great when it’s there but is one of the first things on the chopping block when life gets a little crazy.

Question for you, why do you blog? Is it a need? What do you get from it? Is it high on your priority list?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great question… first answer for me is a Brewster answer: brain dump; there is something cathartic about writing some things down… probably a little exhibitionist to think that some one might actually read my stuff.

Secondly, I have come to really enjoy the connection with some great people who also blog; I guess I almost feel an need to reciprocate… story for story, so to say.

A need? No. A new-found way to network and connect? Yes.

Comment by murphy24p




Leave a Reply

