Drew Powell


Warmin’ up
May 30, 2008, 9:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

So tonight I’m playing on concert after the Daytona Cubs game at the local baseball stadium. I’m not nervous at all about the concert (although I’m losing my voice a bit). BUT, they asked me to throw the first pitch, that I’m terrified about! Now in my defense, I was an all star short stop for about 5 years in a row in little league. Not trying to toot my own horn but I had some defensive skills in my prime (about 7 yrs old – 12yrs old). I never had much of an arm though. The goal is to not skip it to the plate. I don’t care if I have to throw it to the back stop, I’m going to get it there. Anyway, if you’re local, come to the cubs game tonight and witness a potential embarrassing moment. It all starts around 6:30. I’ll be the one in the tight baseball pants, stirrups, and cleats.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

sorry could not make the game…cca graduation.

1st pitch…i would have thrown one over the back stop as a joke…

sounds like a fun night

Comment by altheforce




Leave a Reply

