Drew Powell


My look alike
May 2, 2008, 11:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

It’s time to put this matter to rest once and for all. Everywhere I go I hear that I look like David Cook from American Idol. Like not just a little bit but all the time. I think my cousins daughter Sophia actually thinks I’m on the show. I’m not seeing it at all. So let’s settle this. What do you think? Here’s me, here’s David.

not even close. He could only dream of these rugged good looks…..

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think it’s just the hair! When you change it again, no one will think it anymore.

Comment by Ree

I think you do slightly but i agree with the other person that it is mostly the hair….

Comment by nichole

Sophia keeps cheering for Uncle Drew, she is so worried that you will be voted off the show!

Comment by Shana

I think you’re ugly.

Comment by Dan

thanks dan, you always keep me grounded.

Comment by drewjpowell

It’s for sure the hair, or maybe the “stuff” on your chin. Either way it’s a good look!!

Comment by heather

Um….no Just go twitter, it will make you feel better about yourself.

Comment by Missy

That’s funny because when I was watching this week, I totally thought to myself that he looks like you, or you look like him…..whichever way you want to say it.

Comment by Nicki

you are way cuter. proud of you and your blog man. I may need to come to you and get advice. your blowing up. do your thing man. your making a mark in your area.

Comment by brewster

NOT EVEN!!! You are much cuter!

Thanks for all you do for the King!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Susan Kelley

you’re ugly.

Comment by isaac Stewart

I think you resemble him, but not side by side. I can see where someone would say that, not seeing both faces together.

Comment by Lorie

You have the same hair, the same smirk, and the confidence that comes with being a rockstar…But you are not lookalikes…

Comment by Joe Rock

yeaaahhh…no…

Comment by Erica

Actually, he reminds me of you–but it is the hair, I think!

Comment by SuziB

I haven’t seen him on the show..too busy being addicted to TLC………..however I don’t see it..and yes he could only dream of having the same talent! Don’t let that get to your head
now or I will have to bring you back down to earth ….pronto! Now carry on with the awesome music! “E”

Comment by Cafe Chick

He must use a flat iron.

Comment by carlaboone




Leave a Reply

