Drew Powell


Creative Chaos – pt 9

This week to open worship we played this video by Brian Mclaren. I’ve posted it on here before but I think it’s a great reminder. We stripped everything down this week and did an acoustic set; simple, authentic. Our church loves to worship loud and I think it’s good from time to time to stretch them. Here’s the video:

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Drew–thanks for that. I had never seen

Boy do I feel like that sometimes. “the menu this week just wasn’t what I thought it would be… yada yada”. makes me focus more on what rings the bell than the one whom the worship is for. I’m ashamed to say…it’s true.

Comment by Jim Drake

[…] 4, 2008 Here is a great post from my friend Drew. I remember when Drew did not even have a blog, and now he is a blog rock star. […]

Pingback by Worship Leader | Worship Industry « brewster

who’s that ugly guy on top?? ohh thats you!! haha woops lol jk

Comment by isaac Stewart




Leave a Reply

