Drew Powell


Sunday Recap
  • it was one of those weekend’s were we trust God’s planning over our own (our own wasn’t great).
  • I’m confident that God worked in spite of us (doesn’t he always?)
  • Robbie’s message was great. He’s been on fire over the past couple months.
  • It’s good to see discipleship groups develop for people to participate in. I think they will be life changing for the people involved and bring some depth to our church community as a whole.
  • The new stage set looked really cool. Kudos to Missy for working on it and putting it all together. Maybe the best we’ve done yet. I’ll post some pics soon.
  • The band really played and sounded great.
  • Gus said the mix in the house was exceptional. He’s a super tough critic on himself so it takes a lot for him to say that.
  • The worship team had a lot of fun today.
  • It’s interesting to see the different dynamic in each service. It seems like it changes from week to week. We don’t seem to have a pattern of what to expect for each gathering.
  • I was able to capture several stories on film of how God is working in people’s lives. Can’t wait to show them to the church so we can celebrate together.
  • I can’t put my finger on what God is doing right now but I know it’s something special. I feel like I’ll look back at these times in years to come and remember God’s goodness. I still believe that we’ve just started and have even better days to look forward to.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

