Drew Powell


Run to Daddy
April 11, 2008, 7:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I know I talk (or write) about my kids a lot and it’s obnoxious. The truth is, they are probably my number one source of learning when it comes to the things of God. Anyways, I dropped Gracie off at school yesterday and usually she goes right in without looking back. This time, I get all the way to the end of the hall and I hear her teachers yelling, “Gracie, Gracie”. I turned around and I see her long legs and blonde hair coming my direction as fast as she could go. She didn’t care who was in the way, she was running to daddy. When she got to me she jumped in my arms and gave me a big hug. We told each other, “I love you” and she walked back to class. Needless to say, it meant a lot to me.

I couldn’t help but ask myself when I drove away, when was the last time I did that? When was the last time I ran to God. Past the distractions, the noise, everything else in my way and just jumped into his arms to tell Him I loved Him. I have to be honest, it’s been awhile. I’m guilty of getting caught up in the craziness of life.

I want to encourage you with the same thing. Make time to spend with Him. Even if you have to find a place to get away from “the norm”. Get away from the cell phone, the computer, whatever and just enjoy being with each other.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

dope

Comment by brewster




Leave a Reply

