Drew Powell


Take time to chill
April 10, 2008, 7:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Sometime I get so busy I forget to take time to relax and just enjoy life. I was able to spend some time this week just chillin out. I hung out on the porch with my grandfather. We didn’t talk, just sat and enjoyed God’s creation. I also decided I would take my daughter fishing. I have no clue what I’m doing but I thought it would be fun. We went to Wal-Mart and I bought her a princess fishing pole and I got a cheap Zebco. I enjoyed spending time with her.

On caught a fish on her pole on the first cast. It literally only took about 30 seconds. After that I fished for an hour with my pole and got nothing. I grabbed her pole again and within a minute I had another fish. I’m using the princess pole every time from here on out.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s so funny (about the pole)!

How nice for your daughter that you value spending time with her.

Comment by Nancy




Leave a Reply

