Drew Powell


Sunday Recap – Easter edition

What an amazing day!!! I’m totally overwhelmed at God’s grace. Here are some of the highlights for me;

  • There was a big time excitement in the air. The best part is, it was about Jesus. Not us or the “thing” we were doing.
  • A bunch a people came out for the Sunrise Service which went great.
  • 41 people were baptized in the ocean. Wow!!!
  • Rob Maurer did a great job leading the effort of getting all the equipment set up for the sunrise service. Many commented that it’s the best it’s been in years.
  • Emily led the worship at the sunrise service and sang at all three of our worship gatherings at Beachside. All this after she went to the hospital in the middle of the night for strep throat!!! It’s truly a miracle. She sounded great and you couldn’t tell the difference. I’m proud of the leader she is becoming.
  • I’m thankful that I was able to “sleep in” (5:30 instead of an all nighter!!) and trust that the team was handling the sunrise service well. I’m thankful for our team. It helps us all be more effective in ministry.
  • The worship team today was in what Aladdin would call, “A whole new world”. They real worshiped hard and ushered in the presence of God. Their prayer and commitment to seeing God’s presence come is what makes a big difference. I know they were worn out after but it was well worth it. I love leading worship with our musicians and singers.
  • Robbie’s message was on point and was life changing for many.
  • Steve had a bunch of people volunteering. The teams were running really well and is a great step forward for us.
  • I walked over to the brunch we had next door at LuLu’s and there was a buzz of people connecting with each other. Just as important as what was going on in our building.
  • People seemed to be genuinely engaged in worship. Let’s just say we’ve come a long ways. I’m amazed at where God has brought us in such a short time. I can’t wait to see where he takes us.
  • For me, today was a glimpse of the kind of church I’ve always dreamed of being a part of!!!

The best is yet to come………

dsc_0018.jpgdsc_0050.jpgdsc_0057.jpg

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know if I can add anything to your list. I’ve had a hard time finding things we should have changed.

Will someone take away my hangover… I’m exhausted:)

It was a great day with great teamwork and an amazing atmosphere.

Comment by robbie

I know this is a month late but I just wanted to say thanks for supporting us in Uganda. It was great to know we had friends out there praying and there for us. I just wanted to say thanks. H

Comment by whittakerwoman

Ummmm,yeah. Pretty awesome day. And nice perfetly straight and amazing hair, dude.

Comment by carlaboone




Leave a Reply

