Drew Powell


Sunday recap – “Addicted to Love”

We covered the tune live in church yesterday. The band nailed it and Emily pulled it off great. People loved it but I don’t think they knew what to do with it! We talked about sexual addiction in the second week of our “My Secret” message series. Robbie really brought a great message although it can be an uncomfortable subject to talk about in a church setting. Worship was awesome. I really see significant growth in the people. I’m not talking about an emotional, outward response (which is happening but it’s the byproduct). I’m talking about real life change. I love what God is doing in his church, and I don’t mean one specific congregation. There’s a certain “awareness” that is starting to spark in the body of Christ. It’s great to be a part of it.

I attached the video of the song we covered just for fun. How ridiculous!!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

