Drew Powell


My Bucket List
February 27, 2008, 9:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I was skeptical to post this because it became more personal then what I expected. I think that sometimes it’s more about the pursuit then the actual accomplishment.  Anyway, here’s the list. It’s a work in progress…..

Bucket List
•    Get out of debt
•    Own a home/ no mortgage
•    Lead worship from the piano
•    Write a song that captures the heart of God
•    Visit every continent except Antarctica
•    Adopt a child internationally
•    Visit every state in America
•    Get to 215 lbs and sustain
•    Go to a U2 concert/ meet Bono
•    Become a good photographer
•    Finish my degree
•    Help Jamie and my children pursue and accomplish their dreams and goals
•    Die before my children and know they’re taken care of
•    Give my daughters away to Godly men who love them as I do
•    Lead worship with my children
•    Wrestle with my grandchildren
•    Hold Jamie’s hand as she goes to be with Jesus, an old, happy, satisfied, and fulfilled woman.
•    Start and/or be a part of a global movement
•    See my parents happy and fulfilled in their ministry
•    Watch my brothers find their niche/calling
•    Be a good friend/listener

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Tim Ramsey

Comment by Tim Ramsey

alright, I cant lie. For some reason “Hold Jamie’s hand as she goes to be with Jesus, an old, happy, satisfied, and fulfilled woman.”
that really bugs me. You dont wish to die before she does? I dont get it..

Comment by Lindsey

great question. I obviously want her to live a long, healthy life. Hence the “old” part. And, there’s a big part of me that hopes she out lives me by a long shot. However, I also feel an obligation to protect and care for her until the end. I wouldn’t want to pass on and leave her to care for herself. It frightens me to think of me leaving her here without me. I know our daugthers would look after her and it’s ultimately in God’s hands anyway. Plus, eternity is the ultimate goal and reward. Why wouldn’t I want her to have that before me? That’s just my take on it. I can see how the reverse it true too though.

Comment by drewjpowell

Great bucket list man. Thanks for sharing and opening up your life and dreams with us.

Get on that piano baby!

Comment by bkblogger

Okay, I cried a little. That’s romantic. AWWW.

Good answer =]

Comment by Lindsey




Leave a Reply

