Drew Powell


“Deep and Wide”
February 24, 2008, 4:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

You know the tune. Everyone sing it out!! Actually, I was thinking about “team” today. Most places try to build a “wide” team (lots of people) but don’t emphasize the “deep”. Today I was glad that are team is both. Not trying to brag, but we have some great folks on our worship team. Over night, I develop the flu and have to go in and tell the team that we are scrapping the set, starting over, and that one of the vocalist would have to lead. I was so proud of how everyone stepped up. Not only did they pull it off but they pulled it off well. Missy led amazingly and the band backed her great.  It’s good to know that the operation can keep on going with or without me. I don’t want to build the team around a personality. I want it to be built around a goal and a mission. My hats off to the many awesome teammates that I work with.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree. Missy and Emily both were amazing and I thought it went great!

Comment by carlaboone

aww that is something to be proud of for sure!

Comment by rachieb




Leave a Reply

