Drew Powell


First day of School
February 6, 2008, 1:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

So yesterday was Gracie’s first day of preschool and I was a wreck. I was breathing heavy on the way there, my insides were churning, anxiety was at an all time high, and so on. We prayed on the way to school and I gave her some last minute pointers like, “obey your teachers, be kind to your classmates, and stay away from the boys”. I actually have her trained to tell boys, “I have a big dad”.

It’s interesting how God gives you a beautiful treasure and then the rest of your life you have to give her back and trust God. This morning I started to dread the other times in life where I have to give her up and trust God. I pray the Lord returns before her wedding day! All in all, she had a great time and is looking forward to going back.

It made me think, what are the areas in our life that we feel too precious to fully surrender? Do we trust God enough to let go of the things that are most dear?

img_0044.jpg

putting her stuff away……

img_0049.jpg

Talking to her teacher while I continue to spy…….

img_0046.jpg

Everything will be ok.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh how sweet. I got nervous for you! What a big step! Good luck with that one!

Comment by carlaboone




Leave a Reply

