Drew Powell


Daddy/Daughter date

Ever since Gracie has been old enough, I’ve enjoyed spending some special one on one time with her. I want to take advantage of the fact that she actually wants to be with me at this stage in her life. I know it won’t always be that way. I look forward to taking her more places with me the older she gets. The same goes for Emmy.

Here’s the great part, she actually really enjoys and asks to go to Starbucks. It can’t get any better than that. She gets the organic vanilla milk and I get the Chai Tea Latte. We sit and talk for as long as her attention span will allow (right now about 3 minutes) and then she moves on to investigating every shelf and product in the store. I’m sure the employees love that.

I look forward to our time together as her drink of choice changes, her attention span lengthens, and our conversation deepens.

img_0035.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

