Drew Powell


Lessons from Robbie (1 of 5)
December 5, 2007, 1:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I started thinking the other day of what I want from my leader. It help give me perspective on how well I’m leading. I’ve worked for/with Robbie for over two years now. Along with our families, we started a faith community together called The Beachside Church. It’s been a fun ride full of victories and mistakes. I’m not saying he’s a perfect leader, but here are a few things that I’ve learned from him;

  1. You can’t be afraid to make a tough decision. 

I’ve watched Robbie makes some hard decisions this year. Decisions that I probably couldn’t have made (recovering people pleaser with frequent mishaps). As a leader you have to sometimes put feelings aside to make the best overall choice. There are many factors that go into a decision. I tend to factor in how the decision affects me the most. That’s not a healthy way to make a decision. The heart of every decision should be the will of the Father. His priorities and agendas above our own. After all, there’s always going to be someone upset over something we’ve done and/or are doing. The main thing is that God is pleased with our choices and decisions.

    Leave a Comment so far
    Leave a comment



    Leave a Reply

