Drew Powell


My Wife
November 21, 2007, 3:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have to say that my wife is pretty much awesome. Last night we had the chance to go see Rob Bell at Hard Rock in Orlando. We loved it! He was great as to be expected. However, my favorite part was able to spend some time with Jamie and talk about the Kingdom of God. We thought of ways that we could use the resources God has blessed us with to show Jesus to some of the people close to us. Here are a few of the many things that are attractive to me about my wife;

  1. She’s hungry for more of God in her life
  2. She tries her best to be an excellent wife/mother (which she is)
  3. She is confident in who she is and more importantly who she is not.
  4. She brings great balance to me (trust me, not an easy job. I’m confident that I’m one of the hardest people to live with.)
  5. Last but certainly not least………….she’s hot.

Guys, look for these things when your considering a spouse.

(by the way, I’m not in the dog house nor am I trying to earn any kind of “points” although I will accept them if given.)

m_06cbb8e625ad6f83c898af1ec9dabcc1.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

