Drew Powell


Reaction to the Steve Fee Concert
November 6, 2007, 4:04 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Last Saturday night we had Steve Fee and band come for a worship concert at Beachside. I had the privilege of opening the evening and that in itself was amazing. Steve Fee had greatly inspired me when he came to my college. I found myself in that place again on Sat. night. I felt strongly back then the excitement of pursuing ministry. It’s an easy thing to lose due to the struggles, frustrations, and just the daily grind of “church” life (which can be ridiculous and is a whole separate blog). This week I felt the same excitement again to be able to do what I do. Furthermore, to better myself so that I can be a more effective worship leader.

With that being said, I’ve started to write a series of blogs on “What makes an effective worship leader?”. These are things that I’ve noticed from having the opportunity to spend some time with some of the nations best. It make take a day or two because I want to complete the series before I start publishing the ideas. Hopefully, you’ll take this journey with me and we all be able to learn and grow from it.

In the mean time, check out some of these other blogs I’ve been reading,

Stephen Brewster –  right now he’s blogging from a book he’s reading about marriage. It’s good stuff whether married or single.

CEC Worship – A fellow worship leader with a great blog.

Pastor Dave Anderson – Someone that has been a mentor and a very influential figure in my life. His blog runs deep and always has great content.

 Robbie O’Brien – The Lead Pastor of The Beachside Church

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Drew wish i could have been there man! glad to hear it went great!
Looking forward to reading the effective worship leader blogs……good stuff!
Hey i shared that quote from Matt Redman that you shared with me and rob over the summer about obedience vs significace to my friend kelsey who cut my hair tonight and she loved it (she also leads and sings)
thanks for being a strong leader and mentor to me and others!

Comment by bkblogger

thanks drew…Im loving your blog as well man…

very very cool to have played before fee…Steve is awesome

Comment by klampert

thanks for the props. lets get together soon. great blogs. love your stuff.

Comment by bfunky7

Andrew,
I will look forward to your ideas on effective worship. I am so glad that Steve is still inspiring you. I know it was a blessing and honor for you to play before him. I appreciate your hunger for our Lord. Have a blessed Christmas.
Pastor Dave

Comment by Dave Anderson




Leave a Reply

