Drew Powell


My favorite word
October 23, 2007, 1:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

“Daddy”. It’s the best thing to hear in the world. Emmy has been sick and I was with the girls by myself last night while Jamie is at school. All night long Emmy’s been saying in the sweetest, most pitiful voice, “Hold me Daddy, Hold me”. How can you resist that? My heart drops every time. It paints such a beautiful picture of how our heavenly Father feels when we come to him and say, “Hold me daddy”.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You are very blessed. There are days that I struggle hearing “Mommy” so much that I have actually blocked it from my mind. I am ashamed to admit it. But what a wonderful problem to have. Children who need and love us and call to us. You are awesome. I am honored to have the Powell Crew in my life!!

Comment by KT




Leave a Reply

