Drew Powell


Frustration vs. Pride
October 12, 2007, 8:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

It seems like there are tons of frustrations in my life right now. I’m always pushing for more and unsatisfied with the mediocre which in return lends me frustrated. I realize that most of the time my frustration is related to areas in my life where pride is setting in. Today God reminded me that a true servant has no rights or agendas of their own but are at the mercy of their master. The more of a servant I become the more my frustrations subside and I’m able to focus on the will of the Father. I think some frustrations can be healthy when they motivate us towards change. However, our perspective is best when we look through the eyes of a servant.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you are a true man of God. I count it a privilege to have you as my friend. Prince

Comment by Christopher

likewise my friend….

Comment by drewjpowell




Leave a Reply

